top of page

Marshall University is a public research university in Huntington, West Virginia. It is classified among "R2: Doctoral Universities – High research activity". The university is currently composed of nine colleges: Lewis College of Business (LCOB), College of Education and Professional Development (COE), College of Arts and Media (COAM), College of Health Professions (COHP), Honors College, College of Engineering and Computer Sciences (CECS), College of Liberal Arts (COLA), College of Science (COS), and University College; and two schools – School of Pharmacy, and the Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine; and a regional center for cancer research.

Marshall University

  • The minimum requirement for an international students to be able to gain admission directly is at least WAEC level certificate. Marshall University requires undergraduate applicants to submit official results of at least one college entrance exam (SAT or ACT). Follow this link for more information:



bottom of page